Mega Man Legacy Collection & Capcom E3 Lineup Announced

Capcom yesterday announced the Mega Man Legacy Collection as well as their lineup at this year’s E3 press conference in California. Mega Man Legacy Collection will include the first six games in the series, as well as a new Challenge Mode, leaderboards, replays and art museum. Capcom are trying to please all crowds by enticing new players as well as appeasing the more hardcore Mega Man fans. The collection is releasing on Xbox One, PS4 and PC over the summer with a 3DS launch following in the winter. There is currently no word on a Wii U release but we may find out more during E3. For now, feast your eyes upon the lovely trailer that Capcom UK uploaded earlier today.

Capcom have also confirmed their E3 lineup, which includes Mega Man Legacy Edition, Resident Evil O, Devil May Cry 4:Special Edition and the first  appearance of Street Fighter V. They will all have playable demos on the show floor, so the general public can get a taste of Capcom’s latest, remastered and upcoming, titles. With the recent controversy over Ultimate Street Fighter IV port to the PS4 and Street Fighter V being the only new release on the docket for E3 it will be interesting to see what Capcom have done with the title and the reaction it faces from the competitive scene.

Excited to replay through the Mega Man series? Or are you new to them? Let us know in the comments. You can follow@APGNation for the latest in gaming news, reviews and interviews.

Thomas Hughes
Written by
I like to play video games. New and Old. Rubbish and Great.I am also one of those grown up nutters that still likes wrestling.

Have your say!

0 0