Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection Announced

Sony has announced a new remastered version  of the Uncharted series today titled Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. The newly retouched collection will release on the 7th of October in North America and in Europe on the 9th. It will be Drake’s first appearance on the PS4 before the release of Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End during 2016.

All three games, Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception, will boast updated visuals including; 1080p support, 60fps gameplay, improved textures, lighting and character models. Naughty Dog is also looking to make additional gameplay changes in order to improve the user experience. These are recommendations taken on board from the community, that will hopefully fix some of the issues that the Uncharted series has always had. If the remastered version of Last of Us for the PS4 is any indication of what players will be getting with this collection then it could be well worth the money.

Those who pre-order Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection will receive the Nathan Drake pack which includes iconic single player skin packs for Drake as well as the Golden AK-47 and Golden 92FS. If you decide to pre-order digitally you will also nab yourself a nifty dynamic theme for your PS4. If you’re not yet sold on pre-ordering, you’ll be happy to know that pre-ordered editions of  Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection come with exclusive access to the Multiplayer Beta for Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End.

Never experienced Uncharted before and excited to get all three games prior to the launch of the next one? Tired of remastered everything? Let us know in the comments below or hit us up via Twitter. You can follow @APGNation for the latest in gaming news, reviews and interviews.

Thomas Hughes
Written by
I like to play video games. New and Old. Rubbish and Great.I am also one of those grown up nutters that still likes wrestling.

Have your say!

0 0